Schedule

DAYTIME ACTIVITIES

DENVER, CO (11am – 12pm MT)

  • Root Chakra Smoothie Bowl by @alkemiaearth (pre-recorded).

DURHAM, NC (2pm – 3pm ET)

  • Collards tasting at Pure Soul
    Dee’s Kitchen – Vegan Sweet Treats

NEW YORK, NY (3pm – 4pm ET)

  • Plantega

BALTIMORE, MD (4pm – 5pm ET)

  • Black People Ride Bikes
    Food Rescue Baltimore Giveaway (rescued produce given away in front of The Land of Kush)

OAKLAND, CA (2pm – 3pm PT)

  • Plant Based Fitness:  Meal Prep Cooking demo by Gary Whitaker

EVENING ACTIVITIES

  • 3pm – 3:30pm PDT (6pm – 6:30pm EDT) – Music Performance
  • 3:30pm – 4:30pm PDT (6:30pm – 7:30pm EDT) – Panel Discussion
  • 4:30pm – 5pm PDT (7:30pm – 8pm EDT) – Cooking Demo
  • 5pm – 5:30pm PDT (8pm – 8:30pm EDT) – Koya Webb
  • 5:30pm – 6:30pm PDT (8:30pm – 9:30pm EDT) – Film Screening

On Your Plate In

 

The Day

Keep It Fresh Day is a Culinary Climate Action day, founded by Green For All fellow Dr. Ietef Vita on June 14th. By proclamation of the Mayor of Denver, Colorado, June 14 was officially recognized as Keep It Fresh Day.

It’s time we go worldwide June 14, 2021.

How do you keep it fresh?

Break Dance

Keep It Fresh Day celebrates b-boys and b-girls with break dance battles

Awards

Each year Keep It Fresh Day awards those making a difference in their communities

Fresh Food

Keep It Fresh Day provides access to fresh, plant-based food

Social

Post Your Plate with a photo to social and #KeepItFreshDay for a chance to win

Where's Your Keep It Fresh Day?

Keep It Fresh Day Post Your Plate

Keeping It Fresh

Everyone everywhere can celebrate Keep It Fresh Day

Find an event near you or let us know if you’re planning one. Focus for Keep It Fresh Day events is on healthy living, vegan and live foods, organic gardening, environmental action, and art and education on any of these topics.

Join the movement and show your support with #KeepItFreshDay on social. Hit up the farmer’s market, try a new recipe, post your plate and tag us @KeepItFreshDay

Keep It Fresh Day - Post Your Plate

How To Keep It Fresh